2016 AGM 23rd Nov @8pm

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING – 23rd November 2016


Dear Member,


Our Annual General Meeting will take place on WEDNESDAY 23rd November 2016 at 8.00pm in the Clubhouse.



Please find attached a Nomination Form. Nominations to the General Committee positions must be received in writing at least 7 days in advance of the AGM (i.e. by Wednesday 16th November). This applies to all General Committee positions; Chairman, Vice-Chairman, Hon. Secretary, Hon. Treasurer (Executive Officer), Club Captain, Ladies’ Captain, Men’s Captain and all ordinary officers. Nominations will only be accepted on the night of the AGM if numbers are below that required to fill the committee. If there are positions for which more than one nomination is received, there will be an election at the AGM. If you wish to nominate a member for any of these positions, please obtain their consent, complete the enclosed nomination form, and post it to me in the Clubhouse to arrive by 9pm on 16th November. Please note that any member of two years or more is eligible for nomination.



Advance notice is also required of any motions that members wish to put before the AGM. A copy of any proposed alterations to the rules to be considered at the AGM must be submitted in writing to me at least 8 days prior to the AGM (i.e. by Tuesday 15th November).


The General Committee would like to thank you for your support and participation in the various tennis events and social functions held during the year.


I look forward to receiving your nominations and to seeing you on Wednesday, 23rd November.


Yours sincerely,


Rachel Walker

Hon. Secretary CWLTC



I/We wish to make the following nomination/s for the Executive Officers and/or Ordinary Officers of the County Wicklow Law Tennis Club for the year 2016/2017





Name of Nominee

Position being Nominated for*  

Proposed by:


Seconded by:



*Positions to be filled: Chairman, Vice-Chairman, Hon. Secretary, Hon. Treasurer, (Executive Officers)

Captain, Lady Captain, Men’s Captain, General Committee Members (Ordinary Officers)

General Committee consists of 4 Executive Officers and a minimum of 5/a maximum of 10 Ordinary Officers


N.B. All nominations for General Committee must be submitted 7 days in advance of the AGM







Annual General Meeting

23rd November 2016



·       Minutes of the 2015 AGM


  • The Hon. Secretary’s Report


  • The Chairperson’s Report


  • The Hon. Treasurer’s Report


  • The Club Captain’s Report


  • The Junior Chairperson’s Report


  • Election of: Chairperson, Vice-Chairperson, Hon Secretary and Hon Treasurer


  • Election of Committee


  • Matters Notified


  • General Business – Committees – A.O.B.


Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>